May 20, 2008

  • fun with the girls

    Wow what a 3 day weekend with the daughters. First off Betty Ann was crying and did not want to come over. Untill I let her know we were going to Dianes not PAULS. I asked her if she liked birds and she said no. My heart dropped knowing she was frightened of dogs but under her whimping she said she liked parrots though. Wow what a relief. I told her Diane had 20 parrots and the crying stopped instantly.She also made a friend. Diamond is one cute little puppy chihuaha.

    John's Pictures 080

     Sheila carried Munchie around the house like a sack of potatoes. Munchie never once complained and Sheila really put her through the torture test also. Munchie is a breeder and my gosh she is so soft sharmin(toilet paper) is jealouse.Sheila was dressed for bed and wearing one of my shirts. We were washing their clothes.

    John's Pictures 082

    Yes the girls and Diane were all on a team and really did not cut me any slack. We did do a little work in Calvert but I played a tough time getting them to work. All they wanted to do was dance and play.

    Dancers

     

    Dancing

    I also had a hard time snuggling with Diane because Betty Ann took my spot. sheila is not a big snuggler but did hug and love on her also.

    John's Pictures 081

    Betty Ann is graduating in a week or so but her picture is in. Gosh they are growing so fast.

    John's Pictures 092

    So as yall can tell I am one proud bowed up daddy. I sure hope everyone else had a great weekend. I surelly surelly did. — HOLD THOSE HEADS HIGH AND GOD BLESS ALL !!

     

Comments (11)

  • Wow your girls have really grown !! Looks like they had a great week end. I know how much you enjoyed your girls–thanks for sharing the pictures with us

  • Betty Ann looks more like 8 than her actual age…gads…where does the time go?? We need you to take a shot of you and the girls…have Diane take it for you…and post it here in the corner.  marilyn

  • The girls are getting so big! I’m glad that they had a great time and they seem to really like Dianne. Maybe that means you can get them over more – you know to see the animals :) ’cause at that age it’s always about the animals!

    Thanks for coming by and saying hi. I’m getting ready to move soon so I’ve been busy, but after we move I promise to post an update.

    Talk to you soon!

  • Your girls are getting so grown up!  I’m glad you have a lady in your life now – that is so nice to have someone to share your life with!  I’m so happy for you and I’m glad the girls like her.  Good to hear from you again!

  • Uh-huh; I just knew I’d like Diane if she looked straight at me.  You tell her I’ve prayed for you for a couple of years now and got you home safely.  Now I can turn her over to you without hesitation….LOL  It’s so good to see your girls again.

  • They’re not babies for long , are they?  Looks like a good time for all!  

  • It’s so nice to see pix of the girls, they’re
    growing up too fast!

  • ryc: Yes it is Texas, I remember you telling
    me once that you at been there at Campbell’s
    I grew up there and will be moving back once
    youngest son graduates high school.
    Have a great time at Dianne’s!!!!

  • Boy, WHAT LITTLE SWEETIES YOU HAVE!!!   And I agree with the above…..they’re growing up so fast!!!  I just KNOW you enjoyed every minute with them.  Love the picture in her ‘daddy’s shirt night gown’.    (o;

  • Hi John-hope your still enjoying what your doing-plus having the girls –I know you love them !!!! To Hot in Texas to breath !! Are ya’ll having these winds down there ??

  • Hey Bro…long time huh?  So glad to see your girls after all this time..they have GROWN….Im doing okay…just been pretty sick…dont come over here to xanga much..well not at all…I have a myspace now so i can keep an eye on Savannah….Take care and so glad to see your happy….Dont know anything about Diane but glad to see you have someone in your life…Sis Pris

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *