May 15, 2008

  • John's Pictures 065

    Well howdy all. I am guilty of being away helping Diane work on her kennels. This is where we stand so far. We have done 5 all in the same stage. We are getting my daughters Friday and going to work on getting the caps put on the cinder blocks. For we can put the wire and gates on.We have been staining some pavers which we will be using. – Yes I said my girls and thanks to maggietx I will be able to get some NEW pictures of them. – I just got off the phone with my x and we talked for an hour . Man thats spooky. It was really pleasant. She filled me in on the girls. Even theough I see and talk to them. Betty Ann is getting where she does not like to do much and Sheila is starting to be a handfull and doesn’t like Robert Maggies live in boyfriend. Robert makes her mind etc. Sheila is getting to be a real whiz in school and they wanted to bump her to kindergarten but Maggie did not allow them to. I agree she needs to stay with her group untill its more obviouse how smart she really is.- Me and Diane are getting closer everyday. All yall should know I like her alot no matter how she looks or what she wears all I see is one beautiful lady. – My shoulder has healded from the last punch she gave me knowing I have shared this picture already. After we get the pavers slopped 2 ways. I pour concrete in them and I can not walk on them so Diane gets down and spreads the concrete between the gaps and sweeps it etc. this is an after concrete picture and mind ya there was a fly bugging her so she swatted at it more than once.

    John's Pictures 078

    This lady can outwork most men I know. She has told her closests friends the next man who would steal her heart would have to be able to work and hang with her. Well I think I am that man. Most of the time she hollers uncle and once in a while (like when my back cramps hit) I will holler uncle. Here is a picture of the 5 we have been doing but mind ya there is another set we have the brick face laid down also. I see lots and lots of work but hey with the benifits I will never complain.

    John's Pictures 066

     

     

     

Comments (6)

  • Hey John! Wow! Those kennels are
    something else, ya’ll have done some
    great work.
    I’m so happy you have found such a
    wonderful Lady! Sounds like you 2 are
    soulmates who were just waiting to find
    each other! You seem so at peace and so
    happy!
    I cant wait to see the pix of the girls!
    ryc: Thank you for the Mom Day wish and
    comment on my hair!!
    (((BigTexasHugs))) right back to ya!!

  • The kennels are turning out great :) Sounds like you’re keeping yourself busy and having a good time. Glad you’re doing so good!!

  • I think she is wonderful too–anyone who loves animals and can keep you in line-must be a speical lady. I am so glad you found someone to share things with.Beauty comes from the heart

    Does she rescue strays or what? Maybe you said before and I forgot I will go back and read again.

    Take care John–waiting to see some pictures of those girls

  • She is one hard worker!!  Looks like you have accomplished a lot!

  • I love a hard working couple.  If you can work together, most problems will be conquered in no time.  Dear Departed and I worked together for over 30 years in his office.  There were a few cries of “Uncle” from each of us.

    Your lady is beautiful.  Tell her we’d like to see her smile:)

  • I love the pug. Kennels are looking good. That is a lot of hard work. You must be sleeping well at night.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *