December 24, 2008

  • Merry Christmas to all

    Howdy all. Well its Christmas eve and so far what a day.. It starterd with a trip to the vet. Yes one of Diane’s weiney dogs needed a C section to get the 7 puppies out. One did not make it but there is 3 boys and 3 girls.The mother is doing ok but still is not 100%. Her temperature is comming up though. – My favorite little pug is expecting anyday now also.. – We have been so busy with working on the kennel. Sorry I haven’t been on in a while.- I was able to do some deer hunting in Calver but all I have killed is a coyote.. I do not kill for fun but knowing my daughters play outside, this female had to go..

     Me holding coyote

    So tomorrow is Christmas and me and Diane are headed to get the girls in the morning to go to my Stepdads to join in on some familly fun.we will be getting them around 9;30 to give them time for Santa and taking them back for they can see their Uncle around 5 or so… Diane gets to meet some of the familly for the first time yet. I will be bowed up like a peacock for sure.And then Friday I get to meet her youngest daughter for the first time. I have met her oldest daughyer (no picture) and her twin boys. They are identicle also. But I was able to tell them apart anf woo hoo at the points I earned doing so. They both love to fish and hunt, both just graduated from colled]ge recently also. Here is a picture of Collin. Mind you he had bragging rights with this rabbit in Calert untill I got the coyote

    ..

    Collin and rabbit

    The coyote is bigger and preys on rabbits. Hopefully i can get a deer this weekend. We are only taking one buck ofrf the place and I am safe because the boys are not hunting there..

    I emptied my camera and will be taking pictures of the girls Tomorrow and will post them Monday or so

     

    MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL and don’t forget to

    HOLD THOSE HEADS HIGH AND GOD BLESS ALL  !!

Comments (9)

  • Hi John and merry Christmas to you too-I had wondered where you went–sounds like you have been busy. Have a wonderful Christmas day with the girls and Diane–sounds like ya’ll are having a wonderful time together. God Bless and stay health

    pd glad that old camera is still giving you some good use !

  • About time you checked in John, I was beginning to worry about ya!! I’m glad things are still going good with Diane…maybe you should pop the question!!! Can’t wait to see how much the girls have changed.  Don’t be such a stranger..marilyn

  • Hey brother, didn’t know you still xanga’d.  Kelly told me you said you would have Christmas pics up so I thought I would come check this out.  You need to check out ‘Facebook’.  It is not so much a ‘blog’ site but it is cool to keep in touch with what friends are doing and to contact old friends, not that I mean ‘old’ friends, but friends from the past, lol.

    love

  • Merry Christmas and God bless you and your family.  Poor coyote!  :)   I do love to hear the coyotes when they get worked up during the night and all start howling.  It’s a beautiful sound.  But I know if I had something they could hurt, I might feel differently.  Take care.

  • Hey here!  Merry Christmas!  I have not been oer here in a whle.  looks like your enjoying life!

  • Just popping in to check on those pictures of the girls–bet they have grown a lot

    Glad you had a great Christmas

  • RYC:  Merry Christmas, darling man!!!  I’m glad that you dropped in to say hello.  Also glad that you all had such wonderful plans for the holidays.

    Coyotes and rabbits on deer tags?  I’m puzzled.  You look as though you have lost some weight, John.  Kudos!  Wish I could say the same as I have regained what I lost this summer.  Too much sitting and not enough walking again.  Sounds like Diane’s kennel is doing well.  Isn’t this a year plus of dating?  Wwhoo-hoo!

    HUGS!!!

  • Haha sorry about your Christmas distraction!
    Glad you enjoyed the stories though, it’s been one heck of a crazy few years!

    Sweet looking Coyote there too man, and I’m loving the AR :) .

  • I am jealous that you can actually hunt where you are. Certainly seems more exciting than driving for an hour up the mountain just to shoot at water jugs in a shooting range, which is what we did last weekend. Anyway, (belated) Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *